Hi Kevin,
Right again. In GCodeInterpreter.dll file driver.cpp
this
int index = settings->origin_index; Vars[5221+index*20] = settings->origin_offset_x; Vars[5222+index*20] = settings->origin_offset_y; Vars[5223+index*20] = settings->origin_offset_z; Vars[5224+index*20] = settings->AA_origin_offset; Vars[5225+index*20] = settings->BB_origin_offset; Vars[5226+index*20] = settings->CC_origin_offset;
should be
int index = settings->origin_index; Vars[5201+index*20] = settings->origin_offset_x; Vars[5202+index*20] = settings->origin_offset_y; Vars[5203+index*20] = settings->origin_offset_z; Vars[5204+index*20] = settings->AA_origin_offset; Vars[5205+index*20] = settings->BB_origin_offset; Vars[5206+index*20] = settings->CC_origin_offset;
I have also attached the changed file.
Regards TK
Group: DynoMotion |
Message: 7172 |
From: fireup_kev |
Date: 4/2/2013 |
Subject: Re: V4.31b Fixture offset table not saved right |
Tom,
That fixed the offset table for G54 to G59.9, but the global G92 offset is not being saved. Is this intentional or should that be saved also?
Thanks,
Kevin
--- In DynoMotion@yahoogroups.com, Tom Kerekes <tk@...> wrote:
>
> Hi Kevin,
>
> Right again. In GCodeInterpreter.dll file driver.cpp
>
> this
>
> Â Â Â int index = settings->origin_index;
> Â Â Â Vars[5221+index*20] = settings->origin_offset_x;
> Â Â Â Vars[5222+index*20] = settings->origin_offset_y;
> Â Â Â Vars[5223+index*20] = settings->origin_offset_z;
> Â Â Â Vars[5224+index*20] = settings->AA_origin_offset;
> Â Â Â Vars[5225+index*20] = settings->BB_origin_offset;
> Â Â Â Vars[5226+index*20] = settings->CC_origin_offset;
>
> should be
>
> Â Â Â int index = settings->origin_index;
> Â Â Â Vars[5201+index*20] = settings->origin_offset_x;
> Â Â Â Vars[5202+index*20] = settings->origin_offset_y;
> Â Â Â Vars[5203+index*20] = settings->origin_offset_z;
> Â Â Â Vars[5204+index*20] = settings->AA_origin_offset;
> Â Â Â Vars[5205+index*20] = settings->BB_origin_offset;
> Â Â Â Vars[5206+index*20] = settings->CC_origin_offset;
>
>
> I have also attached the changed file.
>
> Regards
> TK
>
>
>
> ________________________________
> From: fireup_kev <kliboon@...>
> To: DynoMotion@yahoogroups.com
> Sent: Tuesday, April 2, 2013 5:21 PM
> Subject: [DynoMotion] V4.31b Fixture offset table not saved right
>
>
> Â
> Seems like the Fixture offset table added in V4.31b is not being saved right. G54 and G55 seem to corrupted each others data.
>
|
|
Group: DynoMotion |
Message: 7173 |
From: TK |
Date: 4/3/2013 |
Subject: Re: V4.31b Fixture offset table not saved right |
Hi Kevin,
I think the code is working correctly but it is somewhat confusing.
The current Interpreter State (including offsets) can be saved to the Vars File. The Setup File allows you to force the initial state of things to specific values.
I think the default setup file - default.set - sets the xyz G92 offset to zero.
If you would rather the offsets to be saved rather than set to specific values then remove the settings from the Setup File.
Regards TK On Apr 2, 2013, at 9:53 PM, "fireup_kev" <kliboon@...> wrote:
Tom,
That fixed the offset table for G54 to G59.9, but the global G92 offset is not being saved. Is this intentional or should that be saved also?
Thanks,
Kevin
--- In DynoMotion@yahoogroups.com, Tom Kerekes <tk@...> wrote:
>
> Hi Kevin,
>
> Right again. In GCodeInterpreter.dll file driver.cpp
>
> this
>
> int index = settings->origin_index;
> Vars[5221+index*20] = settings->origin_offset_x;
> Vars[5222+index*20] = settings->origin_offset_y;
> Vars[5223+index*20] = settings->origin_offset_z;
> Vars[5224+index*20] = settings->AA_origin_offset;
> Vars[5225+index*20] = settings->BB_origin_offset;
> Vars[5226+index*20] = settings->CC_origin_offset;
>
> should be
>
> int index = settings->origin_index;
> Vars[5201+index*20] = settings->origin_offset_x;
> Vars[5202+index*20] = settings->origin_offset_y;
> Vars[5203+index*20] = settings->origin_offset_z;
> Vars[5204+index*20] = settings->AA_origin_offset;
> Vars[5205+index*20] = settings->BB_origin_offset;
> Vars[5206+index*20] = settings->CC_origin_offset;
>
>
> I have also attached the changed file.
>
> Regards
> TK
>
>
>
> ________________________________
> From: fireup_kev <kliboon@...>
> To: DynoMotion@yahoogroups.com
> Sent: Tuesday, April 2, 2013 5:21 PM
> Subject: [DynoMotion] V4.31b Fixture offset table not saved right
>
>
>
> Seems like the Fixture offset table added in V4.31b is not being saved right. G54 and G55 seem to corrupted each others data.
>
|
|
Group: DynoMotion |
Message: 7174 |
From: fireup_kev |
Date: 4/3/2013 |
Subject: Re: V4.31b Fixture offset table not saved right |
Ok, after I remove the values from default.set it kinda works. I can save the values for G92 if I use the Zero or Set button next to the DRO but can not change the values in the table directly like I can for G54 to G59.9 (but I think it's fine the way it is now, maybe remove the clear button for G92 since it cannot be clear that way)
(you should also update the help...)
Thanks,
Kevin
--- In DynoMotion@yahoogroups.com, TK <tk@...> wrote:
>
> Hi Kevin,
>
> I think the code is working correctly but it is somewhat confusing.
>
> The current Interpreter State (including offsets) can be saved to the Vars File. The Setup File allows you to force the initial state of things to specific values.
>
> I think the default setup file - default.set - sets the xyz G92 offset to zero.
>
> If you would rather the offsets to be saved rather than set to specific values then remove the settings from the Setup File.
>
> Regards
> TK
>
> On Apr 2, 2013, at 9:53 PM, "fireup_kev" <kliboon@...> wrote:
>
> > Tom,
> >
> > That fixed the offset table for G54 to G59.9, but the global G92 offset is not being saved. Is this intentional or should that be saved also?
> >
> > Thanks,
> > Kevin
> >
> > --- In DynoMotion@yahoogroups.com, Tom Kerekes <tk@> wrote:
> > >
> > > Hi Kevin,
> > >
> > > Right again. In GCodeInterpreter.dll file driver.cpp
> > >
> > > this
> > >
> > > int index = settings->origin_index;
> > > Vars[5221+index*20] = settings->origin_offset_x;
> > > Vars[5222+index*20] = settings->origin_offset_y;
> > > Vars[5223+index*20] = settings->origin_offset_z;
> > > Vars[5224+index*20] = settings->AA_origin_offset;
> > > Vars[5225+index*20] = settings->BB_origin_offset;
> > > Vars[5226+index*20] = settings->CC_origin_offset;
> > >
> > > should be
> > >
> > > int index = settings->origin_index;
> > > Vars[5201+index*20] = settings->origin_offset_x;
> > > Vars[5202+index*20] = settings->origin_offset_y;
> > > Vars[5203+index*20] = settings->origin_offset_z;
> > > Vars[5204+index*20] = settings->AA_origin_offset;
> > > Vars[5205+index*20] = settings->BB_origin_offset;
> > > Vars[5206+index*20] = settings->CC_origin_offset;
> > >
> > >
> > > I have also attached the changed file.
> > >
> > > Regards
> > > TK
> > >
> > >
> > >
> > > ________________________________
> > > From: fireup_kev <kliboon@>
> > > To: DynoMotion@yahoogroups.com
> > > Sent: Tuesday, April 2, 2013 5:21 PM
> > > Subject: [DynoMotion] V4.31b Fixture offset table not saved right
> > >
> > >
> > >
> > > Seems like the Fixture offset table added in V4.31b is not being saved right. G54 and G55 seem to corrupted each others data.
> > >
> >
> >
>
|
|
Group: DynoMotion |
Message: 7176 |
From: Tom Kerekes |
Date: 4/3/2013 |
Subject: Re: V4.31b Fixture offset table not saved right |
Kevin,
Yes several bugs regarding applying/saving G92 offsets from the Edit Fixtures Screen. Here are two files with changes that should fix them.
Regards TK
Group: DynoMotion |
Message: 7180 |
From: fireup_kev |
Date: 4/4/2013 |
Subject: Re: V4.31b Fixture offset table not saved right |
So far so good with these updates. Can we make a V4.31c so I have an install version with all the latest changes?
--- In DynoMotion@yahoogroups.com, Tom Kerekes <tk@...> wrote:
>
> Kevin,
>
> Yes several bugs regarding applying/saving G92 offsets from the Edit Fixtures Screen. Here are two files with changes that should fix them.
>
> Regards
> TK
>
>
>
> ________________________________
> From: fireup_kev <kliboon@...>
> To: DynoMotion@yahoogroups.com
> Sent: Wednesday, April 3, 2013 6:28 AM
> Subject: [DynoMotion] Re: V4.31b Fixture offset table not saved right
>
>
> Â
> Ok, after I remove the values from default.set it kinda works. I can save the values for G92 if I use the Zero or Set button next to the DRO but can not change the values in the table directly like I can for G54 to G59.9 (but I think it's fine the way it is now, maybe remove the clear button for G92 since it cannot be clear that way)
>
> (you should also update the help...)
>
> Thanks,
> Kevin
>
> --- In DynoMotion@yahoogroups.com, TK <tk@> wrote:
> >
> > Hi Kevin,
> >
> > I think the code is working correctly but it is somewhat confusing.
> >
> > The current Interpreter State (including offsets) can be saved to the Vars File. The Setup File allows you to force the initial state of things to specific values.
> >
> > I think the default setup file - default.set - sets the xyz G92 offset to zero.
> >
> > If you would rather the offsets to be saved rather than set to specific values then remove the settings from the Setup File.
> >
> > Regards
> > TK
> >
> > On Apr 2, 2013, at 9:53 PM, "fireup_kev" <kliboon@> wrote:
> >
> > > Tom,
> > >
> > > That fixed the offset table for G54 to G59.9, but the global G92 offset is not being saved. Is this intentional or should that be saved also?
> > >
> > > Thanks,
> > > Kevin
> > >
> > > --- In DynoMotion@yahoogroups.com, Tom Kerekes <tk@> wrote:
> > > >
> > > > Hi Kevin,
> > > >
> > > > Right again. In GCodeInterpreter.dll file driver.cpp
> > > >
> > > > this
> > > >
> > > > int index = settings->origin_index;
> > > > Vars[5221+index*20] = settings->origin_offset_x;
> > > > Vars[5222+index*20] = settings->origin_offset_y;
> > > > Vars[5223+index*20] = settings->origin_offset_z;
> > > > Vars[5224+index*20] = settings->AA_origin_offset;
> > > > Vars[5225+index*20] = settings->BB_origin_offset;
> > > > Vars[5226+index*20] = settings->CC_origin_offset;
> > > >
> > > > should be
> > > >
> > > > int index = settings->origin_index;
> > > > Vars[5201+index*20] = settings->origin_offset_x;
> > > > Vars[5202+index*20] = settings->origin_offset_y;
> > > > Vars[5203+index*20] = settings->origin_offset_z;
> > > > Vars[5204+index*20] = settings->AA_origin_offset;
> > > > Vars[5205+index*20] = settings->BB_origin_offset;
> > > > Vars[5206+index*20] = settings->CC_origin_offset;
> > > >
> > > >
> > > > I have also attached the changed file.
> > > >
> > > > Regards
> > > > TK
> > > >
> > > >
> > > >
> > > > ________________________________
> > > > From: fireup_kev <kliboon@>
> > > > To: DynoMotion@yahoogroups.com
> > > > Sent: Tuesday, April 2, 2013 5:21 PM
> > > > Subject: [DynoMotion] V4.31b Fixture offset table not saved right
> > > >
> > > >
> > > >
> > > > Seems like the Fixture offset table added in V4.31b is not being saved right. G54 and G55 seem to corrupted each others data.
> > > >
> > >
> > >
> >
>
|
|
Group: DynoMotion |
Message: 7181 |
From: fireup_kev |
Date: 4/5/2013 |
Subject: Re: V4.31b Fixture offset table not saved right |
I also added "KM_dotnet_Interop_GCodeInterpreter_SetVarsFile" and
"KM_dotnet_Interop_GCodeInterpreter_GetVarsFile" so I can set the "emc.var" to a different directory via .NET
--- In DynoMotion@yahoogroups.com, "fireup_kev" <kliboon@...> wrote:
>
> So far so good with these updates. Can we make a V4.31c so I have an install version with all the latest changes?
>
> --- In DynoMotion@yahoogroups.com, Tom Kerekes <tk@> wrote:
> >
> > Kevin,
> >
> > Yes several bugs regarding applying/saving G92 offsets from the Edit Fixtures Screen. Here are two files with changes that should fix them.
> >
> > Regards
> > TK
> >
> >
> >
> > ________________________________
> > From: fireup_kev <kliboon@>
> > To: DynoMotion@yahoogroups.com
> > Sent: Wednesday, April 3, 2013 6:28 AM
> > Subject: [DynoMotion] Re: V4.31b Fixture offset table not saved right
> >
> >
> > Â
> > Ok, after I remove the values from default.set it kinda works. I can save the values for G92 if I use the Zero or Set button next to the DRO but can not change the values in the table directly like I can for G54 to G59.9 (but I think it's fine the way it is now, maybe remove the clear button for G92 since it cannot be clear that way)
> >
> > (you should also update the help...)
> >
> > Thanks,
> > Kevin
> >
> > --- In DynoMotion@yahoogroups.com, TK <tk@> wrote:
> > >
> > > Hi Kevin,
> > >
> > > I think the code is working correctly but it is somewhat confusing.
> > >
> > > The current Interpreter State (including offsets) can be saved to the Vars File. The Setup File allows you to force the initial state of things to specific values.
> > >
> > > I think the default setup file - default.set - sets the xyz G92 offset to zero.
> > >
> > > If you would rather the offsets to be saved rather than set to specific values then remove the settings from the Setup File.
> > >
> > > Regards
> > > TK
> > >
> > > On Apr 2, 2013, at 9:53 PM, "fireup_kev" <kliboon@> wrote:
> > >
> > > > Tom,
> > > >
> > > > That fixed the offset table for G54 to G59.9, but the global G92 offset is not being saved. Is this intentional or should that be saved also?
> > > >
> > > > Thanks,
> > > > Kevin
> > > >
> > > > --- In DynoMotion@yahoogroups.com, Tom Kerekes <tk@> wrote:
> > > > >
> > > > > Hi Kevin,
> > > > >
> > > > > Right again. In GCodeInterpreter.dll file driver.cpp
> > > > >
> > > > > this
> > > > >
> > > > > int index = settings->origin_index;
> > > > > Vars[5221+index*20] = settings->origin_offset_x;
> > > > > Vars[5222+index*20] = settings->origin_offset_y;
> > > > > Vars[5223+index*20] = settings->origin_offset_z;
> > > > > Vars[5224+index*20] = settings->AA_origin_offset;
> > > > > Vars[5225+index*20] = settings->BB_origin_offset;
> > > > > Vars[5226+index*20] = settings->CC_origin_offset;
> > > > >
> > > > > should be
> > > > >
> > > > > int index = settings->origin_index;
> > > > > Vars[5201+index*20] = settings->origin_offset_x;
> > > > > Vars[5202+index*20] = settings->origin_offset_y;
> > > > > Vars[5203+index*20] = settings->origin_offset_z;
> > > > > Vars[5204+index*20] = settings->AA_origin_offset;
> > > > > Vars[5205+index*20] = settings->BB_origin_offset;
> > > > > Vars[5206+index*20] = settings->CC_origin_offset;
> > > > >
> > > > >
> > > > > I have also attached the changed file.
> > > > >
> > > > > Regards
> > > > > TK
> > > > >
> > > > >
> > > > >
> > > > > ________________________________
> > > > > From: fireup_kev <kliboon@>
> > > > > To: DynoMotion@yahoogroups.com
> > > > > Sent: Tuesday, April 2, 2013 5:21 PM
> > > > > Subject: [DynoMotion] V4.31b Fixture offset table not saved right
> > > > >
> > > > >
> > > > >
> > > > > Seems like the Fixture offset table added in V4.31b is not being saved right. G54 and G55 seem to corrupted each others data.
> > > > >
> > > >
> > > >
> > >
> >
>
|
|
Group: DynoMotion |
Message: 7182 |
From: Tom Kerekes |
Date: 4/5/2013 |
Subject: Re: V4.31b Fixture offset table not saved right |
Hi Kevin, Can you send me the changed files? Thanks TK
Group: DynoMotion |
Message: 7183 |
From: fireup_kev |
Date: 4/5/2013 |
Subject: Re: V4.31b Fixture offset table not saved right |
I made a folder in the file section called V4.31c with 4 files that I changed.
--- In DynoMotion@yahoogroups.com, Tom Kerekes <tk@...> wrote:
>
> Hi Kevin,
>
> Can you send me the changed files?
>
> Thanks
> TK
>
>
>
>
> ________________________________
> From: fireup_kev <kliboon@...>
> To: DynoMotion@yahoogroups.com
> Sent: Friday, April 5, 2013 7:05 AM
> Subject: [DynoMotion] Re: V4.31b Fixture offset table not saved right
>
>
> Â
> I also added "KM_dotnet_Interop_GCodeInterpreter_SetVarsFile" and
> "KM_dotnet_Interop_GCodeInterpreter_GetVarsFile" so I can set the "emc.var" to a different directory via .NET
>
> --- In DynoMotion@yahoogroups.com, "fireup_kev" <kliboon@> wrote:
> >
> > So far so good with these updates. Can we make a V4.31c so I have an install version with all the latest changes?
> >
> > --- In DynoMotion@yahoogroups.com, Tom Kerekes <tk@> wrote:
> > >
> > > Kevin,
> > >
> > > Yes several bugs regarding applying/saving G92 offsets from the Edit Fixtures Screen.ÃÂ Here are two files with changes that should fix them.
> > >
> > > Regards
> > > TK
> > >
> > >
> > >
> > > ________________________________
> > > From: fireup_kev <kliboon@>
> > > To: DynoMotion@yahoogroups.com
> > > Sent: Wednesday, April 3, 2013 6:28 AM
> > > Subject: [DynoMotion] Re: V4.31b Fixture offset table not saved right
> > >
> > >
> > > ÃÂ
> > > Ok, after I remove the values from default.set it kinda works. I can save the values for G92 if I use the Zero or Set button next to the DRO but can not change the values in the table directly like I can for G54 to G59.9 (but I think it's fine the way it is now, maybe remove the clear button for G92 since it cannot be clear that way)
> > >
> > > (you should also update the help...)
> > >
> > > Thanks,
> > > Kevin
> > >
> > > --- In DynoMotion@yahoogroups.com, TK <tk@> wrote:
> > > >
> > > > Hi Kevin,
> > > >
> > > > I think the code is working correctly but it is somewhat confusing.
> > > >
> > > > The current Interpreter State (including offsets) can be saved to the Vars File. The Setup File allows you to force the initial state of things to specific values.
> > > >
> > > > I think the default setup file - default.set - sets the xyz G92 offset to zero.
> > > >
> > > > If you would rather the offsets to be saved rather than set to specific values then remove the settings from the Setup File.
> > > >
> > > > Regards
> > > > TK
> > > >
> > > > On Apr 2, 2013, at 9:53 PM, "fireup_kev" <kliboon@> wrote:
> > > >
> > > > > Tom,
> > > > >
> > > > > That fixed the offset table for G54 to G59.9, but the global G92 offset is not being saved. Is this intentional or should that be saved also?
> > > > >
> > > > > Thanks,
> > > > > Kevin
> > > > >
> > > > > --- In DynoMotion@yahoogroups.com, Tom Kerekes <tk@> wrote:
> > > > > >
> > > > > > Hi Kevin,
> > > > > >
> > > > > > Right again. In GCodeInterpreter.dll file driver.cpp
> > > > > >
> > > > > > this
> > > > > >
> > > > > > int index = settings->origin_index;
> > > > > > Vars[5221+index*20] = settings->origin_offset_x;
> > > > > > Vars[5222+index*20] = settings->origin_offset_y;
> > > > > > Vars[5223+index*20] = settings->origin_offset_z;
> > > > > > Vars[5224+index*20] = settings->AA_origin_offset;
> > > > > > Vars[5225+index*20] = settings->BB_origin_offset;
> > > > > > Vars[5226+index*20] = settings->CC_origin_offset;
> > > > > >
> > > > > > should be
> > > > > >
> > > > > > int index = settings->origin_index;
> > > > > > Vars[5201+index*20] = settings->origin_offset_x;
> > > > > > Vars[5202+index*20] = settings->origin_offset_y;
> > > > > > Vars[5203+index*20] = settings->origin_offset_z;
> > > > > > Vars[5204+index*20] = settings->AA_origin_offset;
> > > > > > Vars[5205+index*20] = settings->BB_origin_offset;
> > > > > > Vars[5206+index*20] = settings->CC_origin_offset;
> > > > > >
> > > > > >
> > > > > > I have also attached the changed file.
> > > > > >
> > > > > > Regards
> > > > > > TK
> > > > > >
> > > > > >
> > > > > >
> > > > > > ________________________________
> > > > > > From: fireup_kev <kliboon@>
> > > > > > To: DynoMotion@yahoogroups.com
> > > > > > Sent: Tuesday, April 2, 2013 5:21 PM
> > > > > > Subject: [DynoMotion] V4.31b Fixture offset table not saved right
> > > > > >
> > > > > >
> > > > > >
> > > > > > Seems like the Fixture offset table added in V4.31b is not being saved right. G54 and G55 seem to corrupted each others data.
> > > > > >
> > > > >
> > > > >
> > > >
> > >
> >
>
|
|
Group: DynoMotion |
Message: 7184 |
From: Tom Kerekes |
Date: 4/5/2013 |
Subject: Re: V4.31b Fixture offset table not saved right |
Hi Kevin,
Thanks! Here is a New Version with the fixes for the KMotionCNC Edit Fixtures Screen.
http://www.dynomotion.com/Software/KMotion431c.exe
Regards TK
Group: DynoMotion |
Message: 7248 |
From: fireup_kev |
Date: 4/13/2013 |
Subject: Re: V4.31b Fixture offset table not saved right |
Tom,
I try to use Set_VarsFile() but it was private, I had to add a public member access in KM_Interpreter.cs
/// <summary>
/// File path for the EMC Vars file
/// </summary>
public string VarsFile
{
get
{
return Get_VarsFile();
}
set
{
Set_VarsFile(value);
}
}
I update the file in the same folder V4.31c
--- In DynoMotion@yahoogroups.com, Tom Kerekes <tk@...> wrote:
>
> Hi Kevin,
>
> Thanks! Here is a New Version with the fixes for the KMotionCNC Edit Fixtures Screen.
>
> http://www.dynomotion.com/Software/KMotion431c.exe
>
> Regards
> TK
>
>
>
>
> ________________________________
> From: fireup_kev <kliboon@...>
> To: DynoMotion@yahoogroups.com
> Sent: Friday, April 5, 2013 7:39 AM
> Subject: [DynoMotion] Re: V4.31b Fixture offset table not saved right
>
>
> Â
> I made a folder in the file section called V4.31c with 4 files that I changed.
>
> --- In DynoMotion@yahoogroups.com, Tom Kerekes <tk@> wrote:
> >
> > Hi Kevin,
> >
> > Can you send me the changed files?
> >
> > Thanks
> > TK
> >
> >
> >
> >
> > ________________________________
> > From: fireup_kev <kliboon@>
> > To: DynoMotion@yahoogroups.com
> > Sent: Friday, April 5, 2013 7:05 AM
> > Subject: [DynoMotion] Re: V4.31b Fixture offset table not saved right
> >
> >
> > ÃÂ
> > I also added "KM_dotnet_Interop_GCodeInterpreter_SetVarsFile" and
> > "KM_dotnet_Interop_GCodeInterpreter_GetVarsFile" so I can set the "emc.var" to a different directory via .NET
> >
> > --- In DynoMotion@yahoogroups.com, "fireup_kev" <kliboon@> wrote:
> > >
> > > So far so good with these updates. Can we make a V4.31c so I have an install version with all the latest changes?
> > >
> > > --- In DynoMotion@yahoogroups.com, Tom Kerekes <tk@> wrote:
> > > >
> > > > Kevin,
> > > >
> > > > Yes several bugs regarding applying/saving G92 offsets from the Edit Fixtures Screen.ÃâàHere are two files with changes that should fix them.
> > > >
> > > > Regards
> > > > TK
> > > >
> > > >
> > > >
> > > > ________________________________
> > > > From: fireup_kev <kliboon@>
> > > > To: DynoMotion@yahoogroups.com
> > > > Sent: Wednesday, April 3, 2013 6:28 AM
> > > > Subject: [DynoMotion] Re: V4.31b Fixture offset table not saved right
> > > >
> > > >
> > > > ÃâÃÂ
> > > > Ok, after I remove the values from default.set it kinda works. I can save the values for G92 if I use the Zero or Set button next to the DRO but can not change the values in the table directly like I can for G54 to G59.9 (but I think it's fine the way it is now, maybe remove the clear button for G92 since it cannot be clear that way)
> > > >
> > > > (you should also update the help...)
> > > >
> > > > Thanks,
> > > > Kevin
> > > >
> > > > --- In DynoMotion@yahoogroups.com, TK <tk@> wrote:
> > > > >
> > > > > Hi Kevin,
> > > > >
> > > > > I think the code is working correctly but it is somewhat confusing.
> > > > >
> > > > > The current Interpreter State (including offsets) can be saved to the Vars File. The Setup File allows you to force the initial state of things to specific values.
> > > > >
> > > > > I think the default setup file - default.set - sets the xyz G92 offset to zero.
> > > > >
> > > > > If you would rather the offsets to be saved rather than set to specific values then remove the settings from the Setup File.
> > > > >
> > > > > Regards
> > > > > TK
> > > > >
> > > > > On Apr 2, 2013, at 9:53 PM, "fireup_kev" <kliboon@> wrote:
> > > > >
> > > > > > Tom,
> > > > > >
> > > > > > That fixed the offset table for G54 to G59.9, but the global G92 offset is not being saved. Is this intentional or should that be saved also?
> > > > > >
> > > > > > Thanks,
> > > > > > Kevin
> > > > > >
> > > > > > --- In DynoMotion@yahoogroups.com, Tom Kerekes <tk@> wrote:
> > > > > > >
> > > > > > > Hi Kevin,
> > > > > > >
> > > > > > > Right again. In GCodeInterpreter.dll file driver.cpp
> > > > > > >
> > > > > > > this
> > > > > > >
> > > > > > > int index = settings->origin_index;
> > > > > > > Vars[5221+index*20] = settings->origin_offset_x;
> > > > > > > Vars[5222+index*20] = settings->origin_offset_y;
> > > > > > > Vars[5223+index*20] = settings->origin_offset_z;
> > > > > > > Vars[5224+index*20] = settings->AA_origin_offset;
> > > > > > > Vars[5225+index*20] = settings->BB_origin_offset;
> > > > > > > Vars[5226+index*20] = settings->CC_origin_offset;
> > > > > > >
> > > > > > > should be
> > > > > > >
> > > > > > > int index = settings->origin_index;
> > > > > > > Vars[5201+index*20] = settings->origin_offset_x;
> > > > > > > Vars[5202+index*20] = settings->origin_offset_y;
> > > > > > > Vars[5203+index*20] = settings->origin_offset_z;
> > > > > > > Vars[5204+index*20] = settings->AA_origin_offset;
> > > > > > > Vars[5205+index*20] = settings->BB_origin_offset;
> > > > > > > Vars[5206+index*20] = settings->CC_origin_offset;
> > > > > > >
> > > > > > >
> > > > > > > I have also attached the changed file.
> > > > > > >
> > > > > > > Regards
> > > > > > > TK
> > > > > > >
> > > > > > >
> > > > > > >
> > > > > > > ________________________________
> > > > > > > From: fireup_kev <kliboon@>
> > > > > > > To: DynoMotion@yahoogroups.com
> > > > > > > Sent: Tuesday, April 2, 2013 5:21 PM
> > > > > > > Subject: [DynoMotion] V4.31b Fixture offset table not saved right
> > > > > > >
> > > > > > >
> > > > > > >
> > > > > > > Seems like the Fixture offset table added in V4.31b is not being saved right. G54 and G55 seem to corrupted each others data.
> > > > > > >
> > > > > >
> > > > > >
> > > > >
> > > >
> > >
> >
>
|
|
Group: DynoMotion |
Message: 7249 |
From: Tom Kerekes |
Date: 4/13/2013 |
Subject: Re: V4.31b Fixture offset table not saved right |
| | | | | | | |